The Silence of Bones

Author(s): June Hur

Young Adult

June Hur's elegant and haunting debut The Silence of Bones is a bloody YA historical mystery tale perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco and Ren e Ahdieh.

I have a mouth, but I mustn't speak;
Ears, but I mustn't hear;
Eyes, but I mustn't see.

1800, Joseon (Korea). Homesick and orphaned sixteen-year-old Seol is living out the ancient curse: "May you live in interesting times." Indentured to the police bureau, she's been tasked with assisting a well-respected young inspector with the investigation into the politically charged murder of a noblewoman.

As they delve deeper into the dead woman's secrets, Seol forms an unlikely bond of friendship with the inspector. But her loyalty is tested when he becomes the prime suspect, and Seol may be the only one capable of discovering what truly happened on the night of the murder.

But in a land where silence and obedience are valued above all else, curiosity can be deadly.

Praise for The Silence of Bones:

ABA Indies Introduce Selection

At once haunting and evocative, June Hur's The Silence of Bones is a gorgeous, tightly-woven debut. Prepare to delve deep into the lush and dangerous world of Korea in the 1800's for a page-turner you won't soon forget. --Hafsah Faizal, New York Times-bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame

This gripping drama is definitely one you're not going to want to miss. --Buzzfeed

$0.00(NZD)


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781250763679
  • : Square Fish
  • : 0.01
  • : April 2021
  • : {"length"=>["8.25"], "width"=>["5.38"], "units"=>["Inches"]}
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : June Hur
  • : Paperback
  • : English
  • : 813.6
  • : 352